I am glad it has never been that bad

Monday has started with a horrible incident, my morning train has hit someone.

I can see the team currently waiting to collect the person and I just eternally grateful, again, that life had not ever got so hard or confusing for me.

The reaction of shock and sadness on the train’s team has caused a stillness on the train. They are carrying on, giving out the free tea and coffee but as they pass by you can tell from their eyes they are in a degree of shock.

I can’t help but think the person has people out there who are continuing on with a Monday morning but are going to have it shattered by a knock at the door.

It is a horrible experience.

I would love to think that we can all track the people we love and tell them out will never be that bad, but know in some instances that we cannot.